Posted on: April 18, 2021 Posted by: talanm Comments: 0


WINNER – 2021 CDM INNOVATION AWARD Katelyn Steuer, Amy Stoulil, Lilah Hansen, Connor Forhan, Nick Camarote, Joseph Eichele, Mina Tham, Devon Schlagen, Kristen Fredricks, Billy Staley, Charley McClay, Justin Soeun, Justin Kostecki

Posted on: April 17, 2021 Posted by: talanm Comments: 0


Each year MCOM 307 Media Lab focuses on different themes around technology, visual culture, and creative media production. The Spring 2021 iteration of the course took glitch aesthetics as its focus, using hex editing and data moshing of images and audio to produce a number of experimental projects. MENAGERIE OF CORRUPTED CREATURES DATA DESTROYERS GLITCHCORE ALBUM A DAZED TRIP TO WINONA THE HUMAN EXPERIENCE THE AWAKENING GLITCHBOOK

Posted on: April 17, 2021 Posted by: talanm Comments: 0


For this project students were asked to research and consider the quality of sound to elicit the ASMR response. ASMR stands for Autonomous Sensory Meridian Response (ASMR), which is a tingling sensation that typically begins on the scalp and moves down the back of the neck and upper spine. A pleasant form of paresthesia, it has been compared with auditory-tactile synesthesia.Students were asked to consider different forms of triggers and…